• instagram
Enquiries (02) 8004 3472

Met Concert #4

Musical Landscapes

Program:BEETHOVEN Egmont Overture

WESTLAKE Antarctica Suite for Guitar & Orchestra

BRAHMS Symphony No 2
Conductor: Sarah-Grace Williams
Soloists: Giuseppe Zangari - Guitar
Event Date: Sat 18th September 7 pm
Venue: Petersham Town Hall

The Metropolitan Orchestra’s (TMO) fourth Met concert of 2021 proudly reflects the orchestra’s commitment to championing emerging Australian talent.  Beethoven’s emotionally powerful Egmont Overture sets the tone for this emotionally powerful evening. Australian guitarist Giuseppe Zangari joins Chief Conductor Sarah-Grace Williams and TMO for Nigel Westlake’s illustrative Antarctica Suite for Guitar and Orchestra.  The evening comes to a stirring close with the second symphony from Johannes Brahms.

Supported by the NSW Government through Create NSW and The Inner West Council.

Ticket Link: https://www.trybooking.com/BNOYG
Program Notes:

Related Concerts